• Snabba leveranser
  • Personlig service
  • Över 5000 artiklar
  • Hem
  • Musik & film
  • Musik
  • Klassiskt
  • The symphonic touch of benny andersson - cd
Klassiskt-Christian Svarfvar, London Philharmonic Orchestra

The Symphonic Touch of Benny Andersson - CD

Art. nr: 409456

    I webblager. Vi skickar inom 1-3 vardagar.

    159,00 kr
    • Snabba leveranser
    • Personlig service
    • Över 5000 artiklar
    457A4241-B820-406B-9167-C26B27BF088FCreated with sketchtool.1A046288-8442-4F7F-B65F-1304429FE643Created with sketchtool.

    Christian Svarfvar

    London Philharmonic Orchestra

    Anders Berglund


    Benny Andersson started out as a keyboard player and composer in a Swedish rock band in the sixties. After meeting Bjorn Ulvaeus in 1966, his writing developed through their creative companionship and a couple of years later, ABBA was born.

    With Benny’s music, Bjorn’s lyrics and the girls’ voices, the success was unprecedented. Benny has since then explored and developed his composing skills through musicals, music for film and theater, folk music etc.

    Bjorn Ulvaeus has been a very important and invaluable partner through the years, but this album is focused on the very music composed by Benny. Despite lack of musical education and not reading music he writes like a classical composer.

    This has been Anders Berglund’s inspiration for these new arrangements and with the beautiful

    playing of virtuoso Christian Svarfvar and the great London Philharmonic Orchestra, this album wants to shed new light over Benny Andersson’s music.


    1. Anthem

    2. I let the music speak

    3. I wonder

    4. Money, Money, Money

    5. Stockholm by night

    6. Someone else´s story

    7. Chess

    8. Ett herrans underverk

    9. Flickornas rum

    10. Intermezzo No I

    11. Vilar glad. I din famn

    12. You and I


    Prenumerera på nyhetsbrevet från Bokhandeln